Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
District 13 Durham

TBU & PSSP Council


To be a recognizable, visible resource to teachers in your school.

To be an aid to Branch members in dealings with the principal.

To keep Branch members informed of ongoing programs and new initiatives in the District and Province.

To keep District Council and District Executive informed about the questions, concerns and initiatives arising from your Branch.


To chair regular Branch Executive and Branch Meetings at your school.

To attend TBU & PSSP council one evening per month @ 7:00 p.m or at 6:30 p.m. as scheduled.

To attend ad hoc Extended Council meetings on an as-needed basis.

Meeting dates for 2023-2024: Sep. 25, Oct. 26, Nov. 30 (also DC), Dec. 21, Jan. 25 (virtual), Feb. 29 (online, also DC), Mar. 28, Apr. 24, May 30 (also DC), Jun. 20

Duties of the Branch President in addition to those outlined above:

Together with CBC reps, vote on acceptance or rejection of any tentative settlement.

Together with CBC reps, vote of acceptance or rejection of District direction, including contract arbitration.

Together with a CBC rep, act as a member of the In-School Workload Review Committee (ISWRC).

To carry out the Class Size Survey in late September and early February.

To assist the CBC reps with on-call, supervision and other workload surveys.

To bring motions forward to TBU & PSSP Council that have been voted upon and passed at the Branch level.

Committee Members



Jennifer Hendry Ajax HS

Jennifer Piersma


Jason Himsl

Branch 18, TBU AMPA Delegate

Karen Clark


Christina Kalianteris


Tom Dias

Con Ed, AMPA Delegate

Richard Hamel             


Jennifer Young


Sean Bilmer


Ruth Kam

Grove, AMPA Delegate

Meghane Webster 

Henry Street

George Chaktsiris

Maxwell Heights, District 3rd Vice-President, Communications Committee Chair, TBU AMPA Delegate

Ryan Gordon


Stephanie McMahon


Matt Thomas

Pickering, TBU AMPA Delegate

Kathie Harris

Pine Ridge, Health and Safety Committee Chair

Katie Dwyer & Kelly Bond

Port Perry

Alicia Fennell


Michelle Jovel


Julie Gladman


Rob Walker

Uxbridge, District 4th Vice-President

Linda Chan Virtual School

Michael Hook


Roger Gordon District 2nd Vice-President, TBU AMPA Delegate
Ryan Gallagher TBU AMPA delegate
Stephanie Pritchard PSSP President, PSSP Provincial Councillor, TBU AMPA Delegate
Amanda Frumkin PSSP
Jacqueline Westcott Public Relations Committee Chair
Marcy McCrae EPAC Co-chair, TBU AMPA Delegate
Khogu Yasodaran Anti-Oppression and Social Justice Lead, TBU AMPA Delegate
Chris Davis District 1st Vice-President, AMPA Delegate
Esther McCalla Human Rights Committee Chair, AMPA Delegate
Senthuran Paramasamy Professional Development Committee Chair
Orit Orlovsky District Secretary, TBU AMPA Delegate

Richard McCormack

District 13 TBU Office, TBU AMPA Delegate

Ruth Leone

District 13 TBU Office

Garrett Metcalfe

District 13 TBU Office, TBU AMPA Delegate

Shane Stagg

District 13 TBU Office, TBU and District President, EPAC Co-chair, Constitution Committee Chair, TBU AMPA Delegate, TBU Provincial Councillor

Nicole Bléau

District 13 TBU Office, District & TBU Treasurer, TBU Additional Provincial Councilor, TBU Negotiator & CBC Committee Chair, TBU AMPA Delegate