Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
District 13 Durham

President's Memo

Staffing Timeline 2022 - 2023

The timeline can also be viewed as a pdf by opening the attachment below.

Date Activity
Monday, April 25, 2022 DDSB@Home surplus declaration date
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 Surplus declaration date
Monday, May 2, 2022 Round 1 Postings open for three (3) school days
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Round 1 Postings close at 4:00pm
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Round 1 Interviews begin
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 Round 1 Interviews conclude
Monday, May 16, 2022 Round 2 Postings open for three (3) school days
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Round 2 Postings close at 4:00pm
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Round 2 Interviews begin
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Round 2 Interviews conclude
Monday, May 30, 2022 Surplus Placement meeting with the Review Committee
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 Surplus teacher assignments confirmed
Monday, June 6, 2022 Round 2.1 Postings open for three (3) school days
Note: Eligible Con-Ed Article 10 and permanent teachers, including part time, may apply
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 Round 2.1 Postings close at 4:00pm
Thursday, June 9, 2022 Round 2.1 Interviews begin
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Round 2.1 Interviews conclude
Monday, June 20, 2022 Postings for remaining vacancies open for external candidates for three (3) school days
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 External postings close
Thursday, June 23, 2022 Interviews for external postings begin
Thursday, June 30, 2022 Right of recall end date for surplus teachers
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 LTO postings open on Apply to Education for five (5) days and are ongoing as needed
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 Interviews for LTO postings begin and are ongoing as needed


 

Related Attachments